Russia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.2

"Hostel Napoleon"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Andres L. G. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   July 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hostel is verry good, the staff are friendly and help with everything.
If a came back some day to Moscow, I´ll stay again.
Andres

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kevin B. of Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Napoleon Hostel is well located and well run. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were reasonably sized and set out. Definitely a good place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Moscow.

"Excellent stay !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan D. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Weve being staying in that hostel numerous times and since the beginning it was exactly what we needed located in the old part of the city, walking distance to the RS, all nice old buildings, access to subway , super friendly staff which helped us to solve many problems . Friendly environment really makes you feel like at home 

"Unprofessional staff. Huge disappointment!"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Johannes K. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've never had to deal with staff this unprofessional, including in Russia and I'm from there. When I came in to register, the person on duty was sleeping behind the desk and acted like I was disturbing his sleep when I asked questions about my stay. They didn't honor the rate at which I booked, charging me a higher "regular flat rate" even after I showed a printed confirmation of my booking. When I was in the common areas, I had to listen to their rude comments about other guests. I reserved for several nights, but left after the first.

The building is run down and sketchy. It's unclear what businesses take place on the floors below the hostel but it didn't feel safe. I would advice people to stay at a different hostel.

"A fantastic Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ely F. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   April 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel was absolutely first class, the location is central with Red square being a 3 minute walk from the hostel. the area is safe and fun with many bars and cheap eateries nearby. The hostel living room was a great place to socialize and with beer selling for less than a dollar you don't have to go bar to find a bargain. Really recommended.

"At home in Moscow"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Jeremy P. of Port Noarlunga South, SA, Australia
Reviewed:   July 25, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Napoleon Hostel in Moscow was by far the most friendly and convenient hostel I stayed in on my trip through the motherland. A well priced little gem in the middle of the most expensive city in the world. It's run by a well organised red-head expat named Richard and he is doing a wonderful job. Staff were very friendly and it was a great place to just hang about. A comforting end to my 3 months of gallivanting round Russia.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




RussiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us