Russia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.7

"Excellent!!!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Katerina I. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   April 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really loved that place. have got all the necessary conviniences and cleanliness and calmness and friendly staff and comfortable location and what was especially pleasant - free internet and computer isung!

"Reccomend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elena G. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   January 27, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked so much my stay in Pilau, i advise it everybody who goes to Russia, because it's very cozy hostel, very quite and calm, i was there in winter, and outside is so much cold, but in the hostel there isn't this problem, it's always warm and i could in every time make me some coffe o tea. Hostel is located in the centre of the city and around there are a lot of shops, restorants, bar and clubs, to take a breakfast i went usually in some restorant near the hostel with pancakes (typical russian food) you can ask at reception, they know!
Thank You very much! Aspetioally for Julia ;)))) Kiss from Germany!

"Best Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maddox R. of Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed:   December 29, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect location, very close to subway and train station (perfect if you're going from or coming to Moscow). It is VERY-VERY center of the cultural-historical and night life of the city. Despite its proximity to the center it is a very quiet street. All attractions in walking distance. Entrance 24 hour. The staff is more than welcome. Great thanks to them!!! Really appreciate their attention. Very clean place, comfortable complete kitchen. Everything is NEW! My 4-bedded room has TV, each place has personal reading light. I had an excellent breakfast (pancakes with jam and tea) in cafeteria at the same building it is cost about 1 euro!!! I definitely would stay in this hostel again.

"Сleanliness"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Pete H. of Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello everybody!
I stayed there in august, and i was very glad to see that hostel is really very clean, beds and all things are new. Despite the fact that i stayed in 8-bedded room but i felt myself like it could be 3 stars hotel, very comfortable night lights near bed, toilet and shower in the room, perfect view from the window! it gave me feel myself in mystic atmosphere of Saint-Petersburg of Dostoevskiy!
Thank you so much! i hope to see you again!

"St-Petersburg is wonderfull! ! !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Violetta H. of F., Romania
Reviewed:   June 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks to the all girls of staff, everybody's so much helpfull and nice,
About hostel - yes i liked it, and Saint-Petersburg is really wonderfull!
Especially White nights and bridges, and all you can do and come back to hostel in everytime that you want.
Had a really fun time there!
Thanks !

"Grazie"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nicola T. of Catania, Italy
Reviewed:   May 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sono stato in ostello solo pochi giorni,ma sono rimasto piacevolmente colpito dalla bellezza dell'ostello e dalla gentilezza e professionalità delle persone che vi lavorano.
Se passate per Spb e passate la notte,vi consiglio vivamente di andarci!

"Staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   LucA B. of Palermo, Italy
Reviewed:   May 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good level of hostel!
Thanks to everybody! Especially to Natalia that was always kind and helpfull, almost all administrators speak in 2 languages, that i didn't expect from Russia anyhow! Luca, Italy, 25 years.

"Dear friends!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Angela J. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thought before that russian people are not so much kindly and smile, but when i came in Pilau, i understood that i was wrong!
Here i met a lot of different people from all over the world begin from Russia till Australia and New Zeland! Atmosphere is very friendly i felt myself such at home!
It was so sadly come back to home!
Thank you for unforgettable time in St-Petersburg!

"Center of the city !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Antonio F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been pleasantly surprised, that this hostel located in the historical center of city !!! Near metro station (really 2 min by feet), During all the day i could walk in the center, enjoy by really wonderfull historical architecture of Saint-Petersburg, rivers and canals!! And always i could come back tired after beautifull day to hostel as at home.
All sights located around the hostel really, I have seen a lot of different new things i didn't except to see. Everywhere i walked and didn't spend money for transport. Also when you arrive to hostel you have to pay only for accomodation and nothing more all extra-services for free!

"Great!!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Maria G. of A., Greece
Reviewed:   March 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was amazing about price and quality!!!!
Room alwas was clean, beds are very comfortable!
very nice staff, girls are helpfull always!!!
Thanks a lot! I hope to see you again!


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




RussiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us