Russia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.0

"Very Nice Accommodations"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Cory M. of Oakland, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found Yellow Blue Bus to be perfectly comfortable for the money. Our non-dorm apartment was actually a short walk away and in a different building from the main office, but that was not a problem. The internet connection was not available at this site, even though the staff tried to correct it during our 2-day stay. I was a little unclear about which food was "common use" and which was for other travelers in the apartment. The non-dorm apartment had 3 private rooms with a common kitchen / lounge area and a common bathroom. A safe for valuables would be a nice addition.

"further adaptation would make this hostel a better place to stay"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Penpitt S. of nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewed:   July 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is like a family run hostel. The hall area is small and gloomy. Kitchen and reception area combined, making it a bit stuffy. Though staff were friendly, sometimes they looked too irritable and unhappy to be in hospitality business. Staff and other people smoked in the stair way. This let the smell creeped in. In sum, some refurbishment and adaptation would make this place more enjoyable.

"yellow blue bus"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Park S. of soul, South Korea
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I stayed at yellow blue bus, I felt like it was my home.
It has a friendly environment.
I hope everything is okay with YBB!!
GOOD LUCK!

"We missed the code and a better description of the house"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Friedhelm W. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   August 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed well in a zentral site of the city of moscow. The equipment of the flat was sufficient, this one of the kitchen very good. When arriving we had difficulties to identify the house as a hostel and to reach the right flat without knowing the code of the house door. There was no name table or clock beside the door how it is obviously usual in russia. Despite this we were very glad to stay in the hostel near Majakowski place in friendly liberal atmosphere.

"never heard of us"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Dave W. of limerick, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we arrived around midnight,but they never heard of us. were put up none the less in varies rooms even one night in the kitchen. they admitted it was their fault and gave us a money off.staff were excellent.only watch out where you
exit underground, as directions dont tell you which one to get out at.took us an hour to find hostel as we got out at wrong exit.were very drunk.

"Weekend Get Away"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Vince K. of Obninsk, Russia
Reviewed:   April 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
With the high prices of hotels in Moscow, I usually stay at one of the local hostels in Moscow. I have stayed at the Yello Blue Bus several times and it is a great location, no frills, clean, and inexpensive. I did not have any trouble finding it like some people, but I can not ever figure out their lock system.

This time, I never saw the landlord so I just left the money because I plan to come back in the future and hope they enjoy me as a regular customer. I reserved a bed in the 8 person dorm, but it was full when I got there so they moved me to the 4 person dorm. It really does not make much difference to me as I just need a place to sleep while I am in town for the weekend.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




RussiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us